top of page
Search

About The Creator

Updated: Mar 6, 2022

My cause and works


Hello! My name is Lola. I am an elementary student on the beautiful Vancouver Island, B.C. Canada. I am a beginner writer, and a young activist. I work for all rights, but am open to exploring into any issue to come, and working very hard to make sure that everyone is being treated with respect. I guess I am a bit too persistent, but I will never keep quiet when something is going on that I know is wrong or incorrect.



 

How the Idea Sparked



I was doing a school project, an eco project, and had stumbled upon the Neskantaga First Nation water crisis. I read more and more about it, and why it was happening, because really, why would there be people in Canada who don't have good water? I have lived in Canada my whole life, and have been blessed to have been born into a home with clean water. I had clearly not payed enough attention to just how lucky I am to have this privilege, because I really didn't think much of it until now. Now. All that time I spent drinking water without a thought, a whole group, Neskantaga, had not safe water at all. I think, I know, that this is wrong and should not have to happen ever.


Every single person living on the same planet, same ground, looking at the same sky everyday deserves clean water.


And you just proved that you can do something too. Have you ever seen a sign on the benches outside that has an advertisement saying, by reading this, you just proved that signs work! Well, you just did that. I have informed you of the problem, and you too can make a blog. Or make a sign. A poster even. And if you don't have any of that, go outside and ask people. Have you heard that indigenous communities in Canada don't have clean water? Maybe they will say they have not heard, maybe they have. Maybe they want to start a club, to learn more about it. Maybe you'll start a club. Every bit of action, leads up to the greater cause.


Like this post only if you want to.


Comment if you have a story of the water crisis or have a question, and be featured in an upcoming article.







28 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page